My Email to Buzz Out Loud

I’m a big fan of the good folks at C|Net’s “Podcast of Indeterminate Length” known as Buzz Out Loud, and since I actually had something relevant to their show to add for once (in other news, I permanently deleted my Facebook account,) I figured I’d write in.  In case they don’t read my email on the show, here’s what I said:

Hey MoRaJas,

I was sad to hear the story you featured in ep. 1239 regarding Quit Facebook Day’s big fizzle.  I had been a Facebook user since it was (my college).thefacebook.com, and after years of watching everything I valued about the site erode like so much Jersey coastline (and fill up with garbage like it, too) I decided to vote with my demographics and quit for good.  But apparently Leo LaPorte and I were the only ones brave enough to go through with it!  Now that QFBD over, my question is: Do I go crawling back to the one that did me wrong, or stick with it for the sake of principles and the right to complain?

Love the show/show the love,

(name)

Incidentally, if you’re a Buzz Out Loud fan and you miss the wry-yet-wholesome wit of Tom Merritt (I’m looking at you, PetPluto,) be sure to check out his new show Tech News Today on the TWiT Network.

4 Responses

  1. You should totally come back!!! Because I miss your face!

    Also, thanks for tracking down Tom for me! I was too lazy to do it myself, but I’ve now subscribed and look forward to listening.

  2. I will be listening!! And, along with Pet, I think you should come back (I was ready to write my own post on Why You Shouldn’t Quit Facebook). Please write your own post on your reasons.

  3. I have now listened to both episodes of TNT that have been published, and I’ve already sent you a text about how much I love it, but I felt like I should ALSO mention it here. So, John, thank you so much for giving me Tom Merritt’s new show. It is incredible. I may (MAY) love it more than BOL. And as much as Tom sometimes irritates me, I also love him to pieces.

    It helps that the last episode I listened to analyzed some of Steve Jobs’ talk at the D8, and we all know how I feel about Jobs. But I think it was just missing Tom from my life that made my workday podcasts a little blah-er.

  4. If you cannot decide which agency to call then
    you should go for recommendation. Repairs can be done with the help of the
    internet and well placed hand with tools to use.
    So the next time that you find yourself having problems
    with a broken or leaky toilet, rather than calling an expensive plumber to take a look at the problem for you why not
    just consider fixing it yourself.

Leave a Reply

