Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog Soundtrack

For all of those who are not yet aware, the Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog Soundtrack is now available from iTunes. Download early. Download often. Well, do it once and then listen to it a bunch of times. I burned it right away so I could listen to it both to and from my mind-numbing, soul-crushing job! Believe me, on the way home, it was only the Whedons’ words and Neil Patrick Harris -along with Felicia Day and Nathan Fillion- who kept me from total insanity. That, and the line “And for six terrifying hours, I delivered phone books in Queens” from Coyote Ugly. Yeah, my job is really that bad.

Now, back on to the album. Anyone who has seen Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog and loved it should buy the soundtrack. These songs are infinitely catchy and sing-alongable. I know. I sang them twice all the way to work and at least 4 times through all the way back from work (I got stuck in some traffic, and then got myself a little lost). Anyone who hasn’t seen Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog, that’s okay -as long as you rectify that immediately by going to Hulu.com and watching it, and then of course buying the soundtrack. It is an on-line musical by Joss Whedon about a wanna-be supervillain. What more could anyone possibly want out of life? On my end, only heading to a better job could possibly improve an already wonderful CD full of witticisms and harmonic angst done well.

One Response

  1. I did my part! If I wasn’t currently copying the DVDs of Spaced that I bought Sam for his birthday, I’d be burning Dr. Horrible to a CD so that I could listen to it on MY way to work, too!

    I don’t have a crappy job to top yours, sadly, and I don’t think my company needs any Instant Cash. Feel free to vent about it to me any time, though. I studied the operation of call centers in several of my courses, and it sounded like Hell on Earth.

Leave a Reply

